Oscar has a lump on it

• stedz2121
  • stedz2121's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

stedz2121 created the topic: Oscar has a lump on it

hi I need a bit of help I'm new to keeping oscars. Iv noticed a lump near the anus area is this a problem anyone can help me with? Thankyou

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 578

Suprd71 replied the topic: Oscar has a lump on it

Hello and welcome aboard. We can very likely help, but need as much info as possible about your fish and surroundings. Every tidbit you can think of, and in this case a good pic of the concern. Use photobucket to forward pics to the forum

I may not be the Boss, but I'm ALWAYS right!

• stedz2121
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

stedz2121 replied the topic: Oscar has a lump on it

Thanks for reply. Can u send photos off an I pad as I don't have a computer?

If you have or can open a photobucket account, then you can. Put pics in the pb library, then copy the img code and paste directly into the forum thread box. If this doesnt work for you, please provide fish details anyways.

• stedz2121
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

Yes that is quite visible. It could be an intestinal blockage that may clear. It could be as bad as a terminal tumor. It appears to be a fair size. How long since you noticed this? I see other Oscars there. Could you tell me the tank size, fish size and age. What is the regular diet and feeding sched? How much and how often do you do water changes? Any other fish besides the 3 Oscars? Do you monitor water parameters? A lot of questions, but need to try to identify the cause, and hopefully get on track to cure.

• stedz2121
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder