saving young ones

• Syotos73
  • Syotos73's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

Syotos73 created the topic: saving young ones

hi guys I'm new to all this fish tanks and in the pass year I decided to have one so I got a 75gallon tank and 2 Oscar during this time I research about them and read different post on forums. well to my luck I've got a breading pair and they reproduce like crazy through all the research I've done the water conditions of my tank is way off for them to be able to reproduce but they do. Anyways I've got another 55 gallons tanks and been trying to save the Littles ones witch I find very difficult so far out of 7 to 8 batches I got I manage to save 1 of them I have all there proper foods. my question is any tricks to be able to save more of them I would love to save more I found a fish store that would buy them from me at 2 inches and I would like to know what be the proper pricing to sell them at

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• OFL
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Founder of OFL
  • Thank you received: 414

OFL replied the topic: saving young ones

Oscar fry will only survive if the water conditions are absolutely pristine. It seems as if they are dying because you are not able to provide them with clean water.