hello

• fred
  • fred's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor

fred created the topic: hello

hello all i have just registered and thought i would pop in and say hi.
i am a newbie to this oscar game so i am going to need a lot of help over the next few weeks.
i have had a 18 gallon tank with neons and 2 angel fish in for a long while and now i have decided that i just love the tiger oscar my mate has and i want one too.
so i now have just got a huge tank around the 90 gallon mark.
this was got today and is still empty so over the next few weeks i (with yours and penns help) am going to slowly build this tank up to accomadate one oscar and maybe one cat fish.i am not in a hurry just one step at a time so i can hopfully get it right.
with any luck i will take photos stage by stage and have a record of my start up in the oscar world.
i am in the uk, yours fred

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• OFL
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Founder of OFL
  • Thank you received: 414

OFL replied the topic: Re:hello

Welcome to the forum Fred. This website has only been running for just over one month, so we haven't got hordes of people using the forum just yet. Nevertheless, I/we can certainly help steer you in the right direction so that you get it right first time. You certainly sounds as if you have got your head screwed on. A word of advice, don't look at fish just yet, save that until you are ready. That way, you don't fall in love with something when you're not ready.

We are always here for help, so just post away

I may not always be right, but I am always the BOSS :-)

• Thank you received: 0

tigerman replied the topic: Re:hello

well now this is my first post as a member but the start of this post was by me before i joined.