Finally ordering fish!

• seanjohn25
  • seanjohn25's Avatar Topic Author
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Driving is my ecstasy.
  • Thank you received: 3

seanjohn25 created the topic: Finally ordering fish!

As the weather has cooled down, and I have cut down on the fish I have in my aquarium, I am finally ready to get the fish i've been wanting for awhile....a pearsei. Ordering 2 Pearsei, 2 super red severums, and 2 rotkiel severums. Im using cichlidsoftheamericas.com for this order, as they seemed to have the best stocking list of what I wanted.

Im for sure keeping the 2 Pearsei's, and may only keep 1 of each of the Sevs but just wanted to get several while they are small and decide later on which will go well with each other.

So anyone have any experience with the Sevs? Im new to them, just wanna know what to expect. I believe all the fish are under 4" so they should be relatively passive towards each other at first.

I love cars/driving- I have a 2005 VW golf TDI- 40mpg in town, even while burning gassers =D (talk cars with me)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• ehall67
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Ohio Cichlid Association Chairmen
  • Thank you received: 439

ehall67 replied the topic: Re: Finally ordering fish!

so what tank are they going in?

I have a rotkeil sev and love em! he has some great color !

I have also ordered from COA that is where I got my Hondo Jags from they are good at getting fish their and have a great stock you are right...

as far as sevs go they love plants much more than oscars do and its good to give them some veggies ... I also can not see them being as aggressive as the Pearsei's you are going to get... are they all going in the same tank?

you will have some great colors of fish soon thats for sure !!!

cant wait to see them

The Confidence of Amateurs, is the Envy of Professionals

• seanjohn25
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Driving is my ecstasy.