The gym?

• Codeman_T USMC
  • Codeman_T USMC's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

Codeman_T USMC created the topic: The gym?

Anyone else love going to the gym as much as I do? Let's discuss training techniques, diet and different goals. I am a qualified personal trainer, if anyone has any questions. Let's discuss.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

marcus replied the topic: Re: The gym?

Hi codeman. yes I workout about 70-90 mins 5 nights a wk.
chest monday. bench press/incline press/flys/incline flys/dumbbell press. 4 sets 6-8 reps
biceps tue. curls/preacher curls/reverse curls/hammer curls 4 sets 6-10 reps
shoulders wed. lateral raise side/front/military press/shrugs/rotating press/neck 4x6-8 reps
Thur legs. dead lift/squats/extensions fronts/backs/calf raise /sit ups.4x6-12 reps
fri tricep&back. narrow bench/french press/one are rows or incline rows/wide grip pull downs/narrow pull downs triceps push downs/seated rows/triceps kick backs or reverse flys/sit ups. 4x 6-12. i mix it up sometimes doing higher reps lighter weights and change the routine around every few wks.

Diet isn't as good as it should be but I use a protein drink 4-6 times a day depending on how/what I eat that day. i have a gym in my garage so cut out talking/traveling to and from gym and spend more time training.

I was once a fairly good rock climber/ice climber (WI6+ ice and 512d rock) but over trained and sustain tendon damage that needed operations. fairly ok now but i must watch what I do. i used to have a 8 pack but its faded now so I am working to regain my old shape/size/strength. its not easy cos I was out of training for around 6 yrs after being injured. muscle is coming back faster than i would have thought I push fairly hard and am not a quitter ) what about yourself?

Be the change that you want to see in the world.
Mohandas Gandhi

• ikkie78
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder