potassium permanganate

• aaronblove
  • aaronblove's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

aaronblove created the topic: potassium permanganate

Can potassium permanganate an accurate substitute for methelyne blue? Used to treat fungus growing on egg. I read that potassium permanganate also prevents fungus from growing on ur eggs. This is their 3rd batch so they still dont know what theyre doing so i am hatching them manually after a couple hours of using the substance and moving the eggs and placing the bubbler under the rock I noticed these bubbles. Is this normal? I've never seen it happen idk if I should tilt the rock a bit more or wat. Any suggestions help. I'm still new to this. thanks -Aaron
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 203

Big-Ken replied the topic: potassium permanganate

I use hydrogen peroxide when i pull eggs, 2ml/gallon the only kicker is you have to redose every 24 hours till they hatch and it will kill your cycle so relocate any filters before dosing. Next time disinfect the tank your going to pull the eggs to with pp then dose with the h2o2 till they become wigglers, the h2o2 naturally wears out of the water in 24 hours so once they go wiggler just stop adding h2o2 and your good to go

Also prop the eggs up at an angle, egg side up, and put an air stone next to the slate so it will create a current over the eggs mimicking the parents fanning the eggs

• Thank you received: 11

ldypaw replied the topic: potassium permanganate